CitSci.org Webinar on 12/6/13 : Building Datasheets

This is a webinar opportunity from our friends at CitSci.org. Details below!

Screen shot 2013-12-05 at 11.36.55 AM

Greetings from CitSci.org! We are pleased to announce our December “Feature Friday” webinar where you, as members of the growing CitSci.org community, are invited to offer your ideas and thoughts about improvements to CitSci.org. The first Friday of each month these webinars will focus on a specific topic / feature of CitSci.org. We will demonstrate how to use the website feature and take feedback. The December webinar will focus on “Building Datasheets.” Together, we hope to guide the future of this exciting platform in support of your collaborative citizen science / community based monitoring efforts.

WHAT:

CitSci.org December “Feature Friday” webinar

WHEN:

December 6, 2013 (12:00 noon PST; 1:00 PM MST; 2:00 PM CST; 3:00 PM EST)

DURATION:

1 hour

DETAILS:
Date: December 6, 2013
Feature: Building Datasheets
Time: 1:00-2:00p (MST)

Dial (267) 507-0003
Access Code: 613-600-397
Audio PIN: Shown after joining the meeting
Meeting ID: 613-600-397

Please see this page for more details.

 

 

Categories: Citizen Science, Events, Workshops

Tags:

About the Author

Lily Bui

Although she holds dual non-science bachelors’ degrees in International Studies and Spanish from the University of California Irvine, Lily has long harbored a proclivity for the sciences. A daughter of an engineer and an accountant who also happen to be a photographer and musician, respectively, Lily grew up on the nexus between science and art. Lily has worked on Capitol Hill in Washington, D.C.; served a year in AmeriCorps in Montgomery County, Maryland; worked for a New York Times bestselling ghostwriter in California; and performed across the U.S. as a touring musician. She currently works with WGBH-TV Boston and Public Radio Exchange (PRX) in Cambridge. In her spare time, she thinks of cheesy science puns (mostly to entertain herself). // Tweets @dangerbui