National Science Teaching Association Web Seminar: Citizen Science Month (and Beyond!) with Ideas, Tips, and Resources from the SciStarter Team

 

Join us on Wednesday, February 26, 2020, starting at 7:00 pm ET to learn about Citizen Science Month in April 2020.

SciStarter and partners around the world are planning events and programs to celebrate and promote all things citizen science: amazing discoveries, incredible volunteers, hardworking practitioners, inspiring projects, and anything else citizen science-related! This webinar will provide an introduction to citizen science and discuss techniques, free resources, and ideas to inspire anyone, anywhere to join the celebration!

Ready to explore Citizen Science Month resources? Head over to CitizenScienceMonth.org to get started.

SciStarter, a research affiliate of the School for the Future of Innovation in Society at ASU, is the largest online database of searchable citizen science projects.  Millions of people, including 65,000 registered SciStarter users, turn to SciStarter to find, join, and contribute to more than 3,000 searchable research projects in need of their help.

Presenters: Caroline Nickerson, Jill Nugent

Details

Target Audience: K-12 Educators, Informal Educators, Professors
Date: Wednesday February 26, 2020
Time: 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT
New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.
Duration: 60 minutes

Registration

Register Today! to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters’ PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Learn more about the features of the web seminar and read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Underwritten by National Science Teaching Association

 

Categories: Citizen Science Month, Education, Science Education Standards, Webinar

Tags: , ,

About the Author

Caroline Nickerson

Caroline Nickerson

Caroline is a Master of Public Policy student at American University with a focus on environmental and climate change policy. She also works with the UF-VA UNESCO Bioethics Unit, the Christensen Project, the DC Gator Club, and the Commission on Local Debates. Caroline manages SciStarter's Syndicated Blog Network, which encompasses the Science Connected, Discover Magazine, and SciStarter platforms, and manages programs at SciStarter.